Settling Down

By sloeginlin

Ollie

Ollie has been living in our local caravan park (a beautiful place) for many years. He is believed to be an American Eagle Owl who may have escaped froma raptor centre somewhere.

Pam, has been living closeby for 9 years and has been feeding Ollie every day. She puts out a chicken wing, or leg each evening and sometimes is able to watch him collect it and fly up into his tree.

Today we were lucky enough to see Ollie up in one of his trees and take some photos of him. I think this is the best one.

Just after this picture I took Laura round with me to see him and he startedyawning...or so I thought...then he regurgitated some yellow bones. I picked them up and they appear to be the legs of a Moorhen. Oh dear, poor Moorhen!!

I have had the most lovely day with my beautiful family. Thank you everyone.

Linda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.