simple moments

By simplemoments

outta my way...

my plan wasn't to post yet another shot of a goose... it just happened. i saw a very cool flower - one that perked me up after my blues of yesterday... seemed perfect for today... but then i visited my little lake and - well - you see what happened...

how could i not put this up? he was being chased madly by another goose - round and round they were going - super fast... and the honking and spitting - such a flurry of activity. it's amazing the shot even came out. and they were right on top of me but acting like i wasn't even there. it was a time i sure wish i knew how to understand goose-speak. how funny is that?

last night and again today, the wind has been mighty fierce! much damage to the roof with several shingles torn off, fence posts have come loose as well and many tree branches are strewn about. forecast remains for snow tonight... oh boy, oh boy.

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.