PlanW

By PlanW

Under A Blood Red Sky

This is not quite a blood red sky, I admit, although there was definitely one there.

I awoke to the most vivid violently red orange sky this morning so legged it into the garden, near nekkid! However, despite getting up as high as possible, fiddling with the white balance, turning up the heat on the camera, its just not there and by the time I'd moved around the garden and stood on a few wobbly chairs it was getting away from me.

Bit early to get all philosophical but sometimes you've just got to be reactive, if an opportunity presents itself to you out of the blue, you've just got to grab it with both hands even if it requires a little running about and balancing to get what you want. Sounds like a plan so that is absolutely what I intend to do. Who dares wins!


New Year's Day, U2, 1983

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.