Tuftybanana'spics

By tufty

Dearie, dearie, dearie, dearie me.

Oh God. It's getting worse. I thought the blue limit had been reached with the advent of instructions related to how you were meant to eat breakfast cereals, but no: it appears that I was guilty of underestimating the levels of stupidity that people seem able to produce these days. I saw this on the back of an air-freshener which, for want of anything else to do, I was reading (yes, I know that this makes me sound about as dull as the dullest thing available, but I wanted to know if it would work on clothes). Anyway, what it says, and the thing that makes me shudder with depression is this:
"Air fresheners cannot substitute for good hygienic habits". Oh God! Has it really come to this?! Are there people out there living in pigshit whilst labouring under the impression that a quick whiff of air-freshener will sort it all out?! I'm going to have a lie-down now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.