Ina's Snippets

By ina

As seen from South Africa

Hope you had a good weekend so far!

I actually took another photo that I wanted to post today, but after seeing Tardy-ness's MoonBlip, I've decided to photograph the moon - amazing how the angle differs!

According to his About-page he/she is based in United Kingdom - I presume that is where his photograph was taken. I took mine in South Africa @ 6.51pm today.

I've been trying to capture a clear picture of the moon for months, and eventually got it right yesterday - the secret? Shutterspeed! All the time I was trying to capture the moon, I've used the Night Scene program on my camera - all I got was a fluffy ball of light... I've had success with a shutterspeed of 100 and up. Try it!

Also try to keep your ISO low, I took this one at 80ISO and also I did not use a flash.

Thanks for your visit and comments!

Added later: Try to take the shot just before or just after (up to 20min) sunset to get the best shot, the moon will be very bright and you can still catch some blue sky.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ o)(o ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Tardy-ness's MoonBlip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.