Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Today this could be...

an SP
Its Me!

As a child, every time a camera appeared, my mother (See yesterday), would say in a rather too loud a voice,
"Take your glasses off and put your hair over your ears" So in most photos of me between the ages of 7 and 15 I have one hand behind my back clutching my glasses!

As you can imagine it did a lot for my self esteem, and it's why today, I, like some many others, prefer to be behind the lens, rather than in front of it.

So yesterday, I set myself the challenge of a self portrait today.
Rules: Just a snappy snap with no photoshopping.

One thing I learnt is my arms aren't long enough, so I am a lot closer than I would like to be but by 7 pm and 80 images later my arm had stretched sufficiently and I felt comfortable enough to select just one.

P.S. No glasses these days, but I still, always have my hair over my ears!!!!

P.P.S Thanks for all your lovely comments about my Mum yesterday

P.P.P.S. I don't think they do actually stick out very much (my ears that is)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.