Welcome to my world...

By KatJ

Motherhood

Whilst the rest of the world got pampered with breakfast in bed on Mother's Day, I got up at the crack of dawn. packed up warm clothes, rugby boots, gum shield and a picnic and took the kids down to Dorking where my son was playing in a rugby festival.

It turned out to be a lovely sunny day (so the warm clothes were stripped off) and my daughter and I sat in deck chairs eating and reading books whilst Ollie was off training or bonding with his team mates and intermittently got up and cheered them on whilst they played.

They won their group and were entered into the draw for the cup but sadly got knocked out in the quarter finals. However they played tremendously and I am very proud of them all. Ollie is the scrum half picking up the ball in the picture.

Unfortunately Ollie sustained an injury to his elbow during a ruck and so I spent the evening in A&E with him getting it Xrayed. Luckily it's just badly bruised! Oh the joys of motherhood....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.