Zoom Zoom

By steveg316

Sorrow

After a rather uneventful day at work my wife met me with the boys and Tara. She had bought some flowers to put down on my mums grave since i didn't get down yesterday. I took Matthew (star of yesterdats blip) with me to lay them. I tried to explain who they were for and why but I don't think he understood one bit.

I am always a bit teary when down there and today was no different. It will be 15 yrs in September since her passing but I wil never stop missing her and only wish she had been alive to see me get married and see her grandsons Joseph and Matthew and her granddaughter Tara. She hadn't even met Katy and I just know that they would have gotten on so well.

I stop now as finding it hard to type while crying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.