Resonate - for fun

By Generate13

Broken.

Tangled. Intense.

Hollow heart. Something missing.

Warning, used this as an outlet for myself to look back on in the future as I don't currently write, a diary.

I was really upset until my necklace broke. It reminded me that I believe everything happens for a reason. I felt secure for a moment in that breakage.

Life seems to be turning odd corners lately.

A British tv soap has been following a storyline I can relate to. Sometimes I didn't want to watch, I didn't want to find out the end of their story. But I did. It turned out similarly. Which is disappointing but a true reflection I feel on life. People tend to think soaps are extreme, the storylines. They are. But each crazy story must come from somewhere. Each having a relation/connection to even just a single viewer out there. I'm not sure if I find it comforting or sad, that the fictional plot resulted in the same mess. Unsolved.

The breakage felt almost like a relief. Surprise. I would have never have wanted this necklace to break. Yet part of me must have, if I feel positive about it after.

I feel the need to breed more positive things from this. To take a sense of strength. To make the reason why a positive outcome. How or what I have no idea. But things happen for a reason, that thought comforts me. Experience. Yet I still fear, a little. That will hopefully change :)

After sleeping, today will be a good day. I'll make sure of it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.