HERR KLANTZ MINDS MAP

By herrklantz

Can I use you?

Was at the Mary Ellen Mark exhibition in Malmö last evening together with Sfinx, Akedi and MissRable (M-bird joined later).

I left with som really mixed emotions. At first I was so stunned, so many strong pictures of people ...then I started to think about the way theese people were used by MEM to make her statements.

We talked a lot about it later on yhe evening. The hard choises, to take a picture of another human beeing and yuse it for your own purpose. I know that some photographers can give some money to poor people so that they can take a "great shot" of them.

I think I like the way Cindy Sherman solve it, by using herself as the only model.

We went to a restaurant (the well known Caribian one) after a while two young (very young) girls sat down by the end of our table. One of them fell a sleep all the time and suddenly my camera was up taking a picture of her.

The picture turned out pretty good I think, I put it out on my flickr.

BTW if your having trouble getting your links in the right order, try out the Firefox browser, it helps!

Edit, changed the pic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.