Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

200 Blips today !

When a friend showed me blip 200 days ago I never expected to be a total addict after just my first try. Too late now though, cant imaging life without it.

I have learned so much about photography since I started, mainly from looking at other peoples blips and asking myself why I like them. I have chatted with people all over the UK and the world, I have never been to Edinburgh but already know lots about it from John R Smith and his friends.

I have also learned never to plan to much as things never seem to go where you thought and all the best blips came out of nowhere on a whim. Today I had plans but
Plan 1 involved the kidz at my local theatre but went wrong as I miscalculated and thought my 200th was on a Wednesday.
Plan 2 was to write 200 with guitars in my garden and photograph it from upstairs but its pouring with rain. (and Yes, I know I have too many guitars)

Then I thought about instruments and thought a sax is vaguely 2 shaped. It will do, I will save the others for 300, 400, 500 :-) I cant see myself stopping now.

Thanks everyone for all the wonderful comments and the warm, friendly supportive atmosphere here.




100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.