Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Lake Evening'

Manual.
And it?s been a long day/learning curve.
Having been determined to stick with manual setting today, I saw a nuthatch on the birdfeeder here. I?ve never seen one at home and it was so tempting to change settings but, I stuck with it (I am, if nothing else, a past master of the pig-headed art of nose-cutting spite towards face etc.).
Result: failed image of bird, of course.
However, I did learn that if an image (any image) is required, then (for goodness sake) set to auto and shoot. This was a good lesson.
Other news of the day was that we walked up Gummers How (a fairly steep pull if only 321m)) and worth it for the fabulous views. (We didn?t actually see the views, owing to the haze, but we do have the most stunning images, obscured only by the prevailing atmosphere!!!). We didn?t see any wildlife at all, but we did see the some HUGE poo. Yeti-type huge! (Surely nothing less than an elephant... But up Gummers How!
How??
I did photograph it next to my foot, but I?ll spare you the image.)
Have worked on wearing self out for a good night of sleep... We?ll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.