Laver Days

By princesslaver

Friends...and wine...

We always cram a lot in when we are down south, time with grandparents, showing off the kids to their friends etc!! But we always make time for a space with this lady, her husband and her gorgeous son. (I will blip the boys another time).

Jeni is amy oldest and dearest friend. We are rubbish at keeping in contact but would never be without each other if you know what I mean! We nattered all night over a bottle of wine and some baileys. It's that type of friendship that you don't' need to catch up with even if you've not seen each other for ages. The thinking or emotion behind a statement doesn't need to be explained because it is automatically understood. We love the Gills more than anything and I miss them so much, once again I didn't think this far ahead when I moved to York that snowy day.

In other news we went to the farm and isaac had his first experience of baby pigs running around madly! He was so impressed, he just kept screaming at them and running from pen to pen! No baby sheep though which made me sad.

Lots of garden time...more tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.