Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Eamonn

I had a phone call this morning from my good friend Eamonn, with whom I used to work in our local photo shop before I was let go. Eamonn is still there, ever the ace in the framing department. He has a keen eye and is quite the expert at matching just the right frame moulding with any picture a customer might turn up with. He is also a keen photographer and has recently taken delivery of, first of all a Bronica and just last week a beautiful Mamiya RZ67 which is quite the nicest camera I have ever had in my hand. All this despite the fact that he normally uses a Canon EOS5D.
Well, Eamonn also knows of my interest in the noble game of cricket. In fact he is the only local person I have come across who has any knowledge of the game and we spend many hours chinwagging about it. For my Christmas present he went off and ordered a boxed set of cricket DVD's which for all sorts of complicated reasons only arrived this morning. Hence the phone call. I went down to the shop to collect them with my compact camera primed ready to shoot him. He did everything to hide his face but I just managed to grab this one shot as he swept a piece of card across his face.
Thanks Eamonn for being a great friend. You are now immortalised on the Worldwide Web.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.