Marcella's

I can't do any better than quote from the review from Clementine H in
Yelp

"This is something of a hidden gem. It wouldn't fare well if you were to judge on looks alone. It is run by a slightly grumpy Italian man who I assume is Marcella, he is never to be rushed so if you are eating in it may seem he has forgotten your order but he hasn't! The interior is decorated in plastic flowers, plastic fruit and blue tiling. However, I urge you to look past this as it all adds to the unique experience of Marcella and, if you are anything like me, you will learn to love the quirks of this establishment."

I had a pizza with prawns. I never thought it would be possible to have too many prawns on a pizza but he managed it. We took some delicious pastries home too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.