a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

A surprise guest

Another sick day from school for Jack. He missed school yesterday and I decided to keep him home again today. Poor little guy...keeps coughing and has a nose that just won't stop.

But, Jack isn't the kind of kid to lay around on the couch when he's sick...no....he's been playing, helping more around the house, and now he is making a 'thank you' card for my friend Donna at work. I was telling her last night how he was sick, and before she went home, she presented me with two packs of stickers to surprise him with when he woke up this morning. He certainly was surprised!! He came running in to our bedroom this morning....a tissue in one hand and the stickers in the other!! When I told him that 'Miss Donna' got them for him, he said he wanted to make a picture for her.

So, he's sitting at his little table right now, making a picture while watching 'Toy Story 3' on TV. (one pack of stickers was Toy Story, the other Spiderman!)

I found a little ladybug sitting on my 'fake' flowers this morning and thought I should grab a picture. I've been seeing more of them around...a sure sign of Spring!

Another sign of Spring??? The wonderful sound of 'Spring Peepers' singing their song in the middle of the night when I got home from work!! I love that sound!!

Have a great day everyone!!

Spring Peepers! When you go to this link, scroll a bit down and find the audio files on the right. The second one (collective spring peepers calling) is the exact sound we can hear at night throughout the Spring and Summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.