meccanica

By meccanica

measuring up

So tomorrow is day one of the 2008 academic year on our course. Students will arrive with varying expectations and there will be the inevitable mix of disappointment and delight as the semester unfolds. This'll be my fifth year experiencing it here at the poly, but my first where I'm responsible for our degree programme. I'm a bit nervous about measuring up. I know we won't meet everyones initial expectations but I also know we're teaching basically all the right stuff, in a pretty smart way (there's room for improvement, but we're tackling that as we go), we've got some great projects lined up and a great team.

It'll be fine.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Syncopated back blip:
greenery
somewhere
follower
floating steel
flying man
flying kiwi
sleeping dogs
giggling gerties
giggling teen
flying tui
sinking sign

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.