Allotment #3

Everything is greening up but I've had to water as it has been so lovely and dry, but also windy. The withies that I intend weaving into a fence have taken off and behind them two rows of potatoes are showing. The autumn raspberries are sprouting well (and also running everywhere), then onions, and rhubarb (have eaten it twice a week for a month now). Have so many sweet peas in my recycled window frames cold frame that I've planted some out on the far bamboo frame with the netting hanging from it (they may get caught by the frost). The fruit bushes have flowers and beyond the asparagus have given me one meal. Then the globe artichokes are doing well and the strawberries to the left. Am disappointed with the purple sprouting, leaks and swiss chard under the net - very slow to get going. The cold frame harbours slugs which have had some of my Irish beans from freespiral, but lots are ok. There are also trays of leaks, tomato, sweet peas, courgette, cucumber, gourds, squash, salad leaves and pumpkin - haven't a clue where to plant them all and will probably sell some in aid of the farm to other allotment holders. Hit the icon if you want to see it large - I can't make the link work! So endeth the saga. March 5 #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.