Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

95 / 365 - Trapped Between Two Lungs... Lorries!

Wow I hate roundabouts... truly hate them now!

Scariest moment of my life so far this morning when I got trapped between a lorry pulling out in front of another lorry turning!

Looking to my right as I swerve to see a lorry's front right in my face by my window was petrifying! Took me hours to calm down :(

It didn't help that there were police sirens coming from somewhere nearby straight after the incident and my automatic thought of 'THEY'RE AFTER ME!' (like I've seen in movies) popped into my head... left me so shaken!

I really felt like I was in a real life action movie, driving away from the police (of which I never could see... only hear - so they were probably after someone else haha!)

It took my dance tutor's wisdom straight afterwards for me to realize that they weren't really after me... I would've been caught if they were hahaha! And there wasn't even any reason for them to come after me.... so oh dear - my overdramatic mind!

Oh scary! I shouldn't be influenced by action movies so much and just chill... I wasn't in the wrong. :)

So yeah! Lorry's - just be careful and don't pull out on each other and scare young drivers like myself please!! :)

Oh! I quite liked this old key-ring of mine... dogs!

...

30 Day Song Challenge

Day 22 - A song that you listen to when you?re sad

Hometown Glory - Adele

(Tbh - can't remember what I listened to last time I was sad... this will do!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.