CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Rainy day blip

I have been thinking of blipping an old family bible that was handed down to me from my Dad's side of the family. It is massive and has two metal catches to hold it closed and it is tricky to photograph, given my tiredness and lack of resources. I will try again anon.

I was cooking tonight, which in truth involved heating a pre-prepared fish pie in the oven. I did prepare the green vegetables and whilst waiting for them to cook I turned to some shelves of ingredients.

This picture now depresses me, as it reminds me how little I now cook good vegetarian food. But at least I am now thinking of what I can make with the boiled Lotus root slices.

Rainy Day Women number 12 & 35 came to mind somehow this evening when discussing what to Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.