Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Which Way Now?

The truth is that the old lady knew exactly where she was going. It was me who was a little unsure. Having taken a little detour to follow her, I wasn't absolutely certain which was the right way and didn't want to hit a dead end and have to go back the way I'd just come.

Now, you're probably thinking that the picture and title are some kind of metaphor for my life. They're not. For one thing, I'm not that clever. And anyway, at the moment my life has only one path, well known to many: Uphill Struggle Street. It runs parallel to Stiff Upper Lip Lane, another one I know rather well. I've occasionally meandered onto Take The High Road but try not stay too long - it's too much effort!

I digress. Should I ever be in the position of wondering which decision to make, I doubt I would be serendiptous enough to encounter a scene like this. If I was, I certainly wouldn't have my wits about me enough to take a snap and then Blip it symbolically. As I say, I'm not that clever.

So if it's not a metaphor, what is it? Well... it's an old lady, walking...with a stick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.