Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

Donating Blood

I reckon I'm the first person to donate blood at Lambeth Town Hall singing the Wheels on the Bus and If You're Happy and You Know it on continuous loop throughout. Sam was supposed to be asleep, but conveniently woke up as we arrived. Thankfully, just as he was about to lose the plot, a kindly nurse fed him my quotient of digestive biscuits, so he will forevermore associate blood donation with a crumby beard and a kindly face (and so he should).

Some Ebay purchasers put me into a particularly 'animated' mode, so Sam was pleased, I'm sure, to get back to his friends, eating hot-cross-buns, and having little mini-wars over grapes.

This shot was supposed to be of the London Eye but I was too ranty to bother going outside so you get some flowers instead.

Bah humbug!

See you all tomorrow (in a somewhat less stroppy mood on my part, I hope!). grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.