Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

No Day But Today

Went to see Rent tonight - was brilliant. I was apprehensive as it's one of my favourite musicals and I was concerned the company wouldn't do it justice. Apart from the band being too loud/mics too quiet at some points, there wasn't much I could pick fault with (although they could have done with a couple of follow spots...) the singing was amazing, the comedy was in the right spots and I even picked up new parts of the lyrics that I hadn't noticed before - and I managed not to sing along out loud so win for me!!!

Also had the Provincial Overseas Committee meeting tonight - just need to remember to book the day off for the next one now... I was impressed that we managed to keep it down to 2 hours and I'm also thrilled to not have been suggested to even contemplate becoming the convenor in the future - phew what a relief.

Anyway - late to bed so must at least try to get some sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.