Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Multitasking Momma

No. These items have nothing to do with each other. Other than they were on my list of things I did today that I had no intention of doing.

That terrerium - there's a frog in there. Katrina's new froggie that she found in the creek on Saturday! Needed a home that it couldn't crawl out of - again.

The book - a report in progress on the good state of Georgia. Victoria's first index card note taking. And emotional transition, apparently. We are working a little each night. But it always seems to be right at bedtime that she is most motivated.

Fancy duct-tape mask - yes, that's duct tape. Amazing how many colors it comes in these days. Ben has made wallets, vests, fake knifes & sheaths, nunchucks, and now a mask out of duct tape. He found out today that there are scholarships for designs of clothing made from this wonder tape. Prom dresses & tuxes. So this one is a Ninga Mask, models by Lego mini-figures. He already wasted a roll on his first try. I helped him with this one.

Pretty blue material - MIL asked me to hem them. Tonight, please. To hang in FIL's bedroom before he comes home from the hospital, tomorrow. Hasn't had curtains in that room for 7 1/2 years. But today - Needs them.

Where's my mommy when I need her??? How many days til you get here, Mom??

I better get to them curtains.....or it's curtains for me!!



So it just took me 1 1/2 hours to finish the curtains! All the pins went to my sister's house with the sewing stuff. I used scotch tape. No, I'm not taking it off either. Yes, and I even ironed them! THEN with the leftover material that I cut off, I made matching pillowcases.

I may get 'Daughter-In-Law of the Year' for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.