Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

All things pass

Today I went for a walk to discover places nearby in which I've never seen or really noticed. I've lived down here for almost 11 years yet there are always new little nooks and crannies to find which spark that 'oh!' moment. I discovered St Fillians, I can only guess it was a school once, a park that is oh so private (yet not), and a new alley that gives me the view of the sea I remembered before all the new skyscrapers of megacity newhaven rose from the sea.

I also saw that all the trees on Hawthorn Vale had been felled changing the feel of the street. I snapped this shot of the old fence to show how different it was. Little did I know that the next day this fence too would be a thing of the past.

All things change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.