Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

I draw the line here

Woken at around seven this morning by SJ's phone, the tenants in her flat were phoning to say that water was pissing down through the bathroom roof. Cue all hands to the pumps (so to speak). We arrived at 8.30 to try and resolve it. SJ had to go to work so I stayed on waiting for the council man to knock the door down upstairs as no-one seemed to be living there. The owner had been renovating it with a view to sell but there was no reply when I knocked on the door (repeatedly) so we'd phoned the council.

I was wrong. At 11.20 I thought I heard movement upstairs, there was someone in there. The two guys upstairs were stoner cowboy DIY monkeys who'd trashed their central heating and some other pipework which flooded the downstairs flat!

grr.

On the way out I saw this and thought "blip". So I blipped it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.