Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

A prime example

of getting over excited by a 100th blip.

I think I knew I'd stick it this far as I'm pretty stubborn that way. The thing is, can I manage to make it to my 200th?

I got my camera for Christmas and that was the start of my journey to explore photography.

What has surprised me is the way that blipping has gripped me, it's now part of my routine.

Now I look at everyday things more carefully, sometimes I get the chance to plan a few shots but mostly it's just spur of the moment stuff.

Blipworld is such a friendly and supportive community and I have never been embarrassed to experiment with techniques nor ask other Blippers how they created their Blips.

I've learned loads in the last 100 days and not just in photography.

Thank you to everyone who stops by my journal, those who leave words of encouragement, those who leave funny comments. It's really touching.


As a treat, Mr G took me into Dundee today to worship at the temple of Jessops, (a small purchase of a lens hood was made) and to collect the celebratory blip cookie.

It was decided that I'd have to wear my new blip t-shirt when my picture was taken.
(Mr G kindly obliged to take the photo)

Please join me in having a virtual slice of 100th blip cookie, I'll let you know how it tastes tomorrow.

P.S the numbers on the cookie, in case you were wondering, are the first 9 prime numbers that when added together make 100. (I've got a thing about numbers)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.