An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Secret Garden

This is our 4th visit to this little holiday cottage yet it's the first time I've noticed this ancient little sundial tucked away in a secret corner of the garden!

Don't know why I haven't noticed it before but wonder if the fact I am new to photography (other than the obligatory holiday snaps with heads missing or peeps chopped off at the knees!!!) and taking a proper interest in my surroundings, my powers of observation are improving. Here's hoping anyway!

What struck me most about this little sundial is it is situated in a very unkempt part of the garden that is overgrown and full of weeds, yet this seems to add rather that detract from its allure. Interestingly there is a brick edged rectangle in the grass just in front of it, which looks as though it marks out a grave. The final resting place of a beloved doggy perhaps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.