Dutchoak's (not so) Daily

By dutchoak

Redcurrant flowering

Yes, this is one of the redcurrants. Hardly distinguisable from the whitecurrents (before lemon became common whitecurrant was used as an acidifier in the kitchen) it finds a spot in the veggie patch. I fed it with wheelbarrowloads of compost and in return I expect huge yields!

Note 1) after my pruning course I took home 4 branches of 4 varietals of whitecurrant. In 2 days I forgot which was which and after 4 days I forgot the names of the varietals. OK. It's just whitecurrant.

Note 2) What do I do with huge yields?? There's still a few kilo's in the freezer and a liter of pasteurized juiced in the fridge...

Note 3) I chased a bumblebee again. It resulted in some sweet pictures which won't make it to blipfoto because they don't catch the eye, I think. To be honest, getting lots of views gives a kick and my competitive self selects photo's on that basis, too..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.