Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

To The Stage Please Mister Marley

Sometime this afternoon. Crystal Palace Park. I could have been a little self-indulgent tonight and taken something from my private view, but I wanted to post something of at least some artistic merit. Not to say that my work doesn't have... Oh, you get the gist of it, don't you?

So, here is the mini amphitheatre at Crystal Palace Park which was once home (for a short period) to Bob Marley. Yes, it's true. Look, here he is in 1980

I thought it seemed quite apt today, as the temperatures suddenly soared and I discussed with a friend on Twitter the playing of music for different seasons. Reggae we had decided was definitely a genre of music for the spring and most definitely the summer. Long may it reign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.