Journey Through Time

By Sue

Floating Down The River...

...on a Wednesday afternoon. Was out on an errand and stopped by a riverfront area in Vancouver, near where I took the photo of the I-5 bridge in an earlier blip. There was a sun break in the clouds and I got a few nice photos. I saw this 'thing' floating down the river at a pretty good clip, and when it grew nearer I could see all the birds on this floating tree. They all seemed happy to rest on this tree to see where it would take them, I guess. If they rode this long enough, it might even make it all the way to the ocean, which I am sure these birds have never actually seen. I had to crop it so that the birds showed up better. This is the Columbia River, for those who don't know it. Glad I got home when I did, as the sun had gone away and the greater Portland-Vancouver area was hit with hail storms, causing a bit of havoc. Wild weather. Could have shown you that picture, but this was more fun, I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.