Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Mmmm 3.5 out of 5

Those of you who have read my previous blips will know my feelings about coffee. Life is quite simply TOO SHORT to spend any part of it drinking also-ran versions of the preparation, particularly when that coffee has been purchased from a cafe whose professed expertise lies in that area.

I tried out a relatively new coffee shop at Leura today and was delivered the item you see pictured above. Generally the cappucino foam top was solid and enjoyed a sort of satisfactory (if not actually an INVITING) colour. Strength and taste were well above average however but points were lost for chocolate powder all over the saucer, artificial sweetners not being available on the table and dreadfully slow service.

Most serious of all was the untidy state of the head. Chocolate was just DUMPED - positively PLOPPED on top of proceedings. It took me quite a while to recover my composure but .... mmmm I actually quite enjoyed the experience. Mind you I prefer it when they do little artistic trees and marble effects on top. The coffee most DEFINITELY tastes a LOT better after that. Oh well, the search for the perfect coffee shop goes on .... and on (sigh).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.