Eternal Love

By eternallove

You've Got a Friend in Me

You've got a friend in me
None of them will ever love you the way I do
It's me and you
And as the years go by
Our friendship will never die
You're gonna see
It's our destiny
You've got a friend in me
You've got a friend in me
You've got a friend in me.

- Toy's Story

Yesterday I read another chapter from The Purpose Driven Life, and it pretty much talked about how to develop friendship with God. To some people it might sound weird and I can understand that.

I mean like me being a friend of God?
How is that possible?

But it's possible. God wants to be friends with us.
He wants our relationship to be intimate.

And I really think that it's an honor. In my opinion, being able to have casual conversation with Him and Him responding to what I say is just a joy. Whenever I get the chance to just talk to Him it's actually really fun and I feel like my day just became brighter.

But of course there are days when other things get in the way.
Those are the days when it gets hard to have time to talk with Him, but by just taking a random time to talk to Him makes the day less stressful.

Just thinking about the things He has done,
I really couldn't have asked for a better friend if you ask me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.