Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Not in the Dictionary

Isn't it supposed to be spring?

First full day of spring, and what does it do? SNOW. No, wrong. Get with it, weather.

Woke up to the sleet. By early afternoon, it had all melted. Glad I nabbed some photos, otherwise I might have forgotten this fact by the time I got around to blipping for this day (4/7). Roommate went into the city for a developers' conference at an ungodly hour and stayed indoors all day so he missed the whole thing, whether because the city didn't get the snow or because of being indoors, I can't recall.

But he brought home a little treat from Starbucks - banana nut bread, my favorite! So I took some snaps of that, corresponding to the red velvet mini-whoopie pie images I took earlier in the month.

But the substantial part of my Monday was absorbed by this little project right here, a poetry collection that I had a blast formatting. This section, Ter a Vez (Have the Time), has by now been altered to Tem Que Ver (Have to See), but that's what editing's all about! The poem's the same, and the spell-check is as oblivious as ever that one portion of the collection is in Spanish and Portuguese (or at least semblances thereof). How great is it that it has no problem with the Spanish? (Maybe that's because most of it was copied from another place and left unaltered - not sure.) La!

See, world? I am employing my talents even in this exceedingly-long dry spell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.