A chef's day...

By chef

Supreme of Guineau Fowl

With dauphinoise potatoes, spring vegetables and poultry and tarragon juices. I intended to add a boudin blanc to this dish but had not time to make them unfortunately. A supreme is like a breast but with the wing bone still attached to it. And the vegetables are turnip, carrot, courgette, broad beans. As soon as asparagus will be available I will add them to the dish too.

Tomorrow I'm going to kick off my new lunch menu. I have expanded the menu and have tried to price the dishes all around £10 to keep the cost down for lunch customers. A couple are more expensive and a couple are less so. If I have nothing else to blip I might just blip a copy of the menu at some point. Maybe on my next day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.