Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Not Exactly Shears

Today, I trimmed my own hair for the first time. (Lopping off my hair and Buddy the dog's and sticking the discards in an empty Welch's container in the trash can as a five year-old doesn't count.) I got sick of the thinned-out ends resulting from my laissez-faire approach to growing my hair long (not recommended, especially not by Long Hair Community), but I have this wedding to attend in a few months, and I wanted to save the actual haircut for when I have some inches on my hair I'd be willing to let someone hack off. (Hairdressers always lie - "Sure, I'll cut it just a quarter-inch..." - then off go FOUR inches!)

After snipping away at my own locks, I paid more attention to Peter's hair when he got home so this is a composite, with the photo of his locks used as a background texture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.