secret garden

By freespiral

Shipshape ....

What a morning! Next Monday we have an open day when the glass work will be unveiled - I am on strict orders not to blip it before the unveiling. The glass panel is currently under a rather lurid golden curtain. Anyway, in order for everywhere to be looking shipshape and Bristol fashion, the whole school (all 21 children and 4 staff) got to work - digging over the veg garden, planting seedlings, watering, picking up stones and I managed to get everyone to paint an insect plus flowers somewhere on the school - remember the mural - it's extending!! Doesn't it look pretty in the sunshine!! I think I mentioned small schools are under severe threat of closure. All schools with less than 50 pupils are threatened = that's more than 20% of all schools in Ireland! This has not been thought through and is a purely cost cutting measure. Many communities are very rural and there is no where else to go that is close, and all funds for transport are also being stopped. The savings made are actually pretty small in the scheme of things. Bring 'em down here - how could they close this place!

Headed into Bantry, paracetamol for himself who's still feeling giddy, and not in a good way, and collected the newsletter from the printers. They've done a good job, wish I'd thought of them when i was getting cards sorted. Amazingly warm this afternoon, I had to jettison my socks and boots - luckily I found a pair of crocs in the car! Still a lot of dampness in the air, with strange low clouds over the sea, and my hair is totally out of control. I have been advised to invest in some Moroccan oil (thank you boredwitless :) so will investigate!

That's me for the week, workwise - yay!!

This would look interesting in large :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.