must try harder

By halfcj

Man's Best Friend.

You'll never guess what....very next day, same company on the phone, I recognised her voice instantly...as it was less than 24 hours since she last called me. Perhaps it's an automated system? Still, she has the advantage of reading my name in front of her from a script/screen, you'd think she will have remembered. No...I still get the blah blah blah blurb British Consumers.

So of course immediately, I say to her

"Ah...you're the lady who so rudely put the phone down on me yesterday, being a very important.....".

Phone goes dead.

I was going to go on to say "...British Consumer....blah blah blah", but instead I found myself saying "...you rude bit**!"

So let it be a warning to you guys out there. Hear from someone puporting to be on behalf of the 'British Consumers', be prepared to to have the phone put abruptly down on you. Don't want to miss their targets now.

I was less cheesed off today than I was yesterday...in fact I found it quite funny!

So to today's blip. Well somebody please help me to know how we stop our boy Dylan going SO crazy when anyone comes to the house. Now to get you up to speed, you have to appreciate that this means even if I go out the front door to put a bag of rubbish into the bins....crazy, manic. He can take a limb off with a wag of his tail!

Luckily, Bill the 'I can do anything except Gas' man (and all round good egg!) loves dogs but it's even worse, because of course he makes a bit of fuss over the Dillster. So big mistake popping to his car for the dangerous looking screwdriver in his right hand, because of course it starts all over again!...and before he knows it, he's backed into a corner trying to get up and Dilly has him at his mercy. Tail banging like a drum stick on the laundry box,...the death by licking starts!
On the landing, I can hear Bill saying

"Yes I love you too, but I gotta get on..." ...so I poke my head around the corner....poor man was pinned. luckily, happened to have my camera, so switched it on, Et Voila!...tonights blip.

Poor Dylan...he means no harm, only love...but it's got to stop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.