Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Centro Storico

I do wonder, sometimes, whether Romans get tired of having so much to feast their senses on all the time. It must get overwhelming to be surrounded by so much history, all day, every day.

Still, me tourist. Me love it! I do love the way that every street has something worth seeing. We spent the day in the Jewish Quarter and the Centro Storico, which included spending time at the Pantheon and in the Jewish Quarter. A slight disappointment when our favourite restaurant was closed because of an electrical fault. Just an excuse to go back, I guess. But if you go to Rome, check out 'Ciccia Bomba' in Centro Storico and have the Penne Arrabiatta, followed by beef steak with rosemary for me.

This is in the Centro Storico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.