ALL HEART

Kade's eye.

Have had a scare this week.

At the blood pressure clinic my reading came back very high again, so the nurse booked me in for an ECG the next day.

As the reading came out I could see the bottom line raised. The nurse said she had to go show a Doctor.

The Doctor came in asking if I had had anything happen with my heart before and I said no. They confirmed that by checking my notes. Then they were asking if I had any pains now? I said no.

The Doctor then left the room and I said to the nurse that I was worried now.

The Doctor had heard me and came back in saying not to worry, they would have kept me in if it was that bad.

And then he asked if I was definitely getting no pains? NO!!

After he left I asked the nurse what did they mean by something happening before, do you mean like a mini heart attack?

She replied they don't know.

I have always had palpitations and weird things happening with my heart and each time I have mentioned it to Doctors, it was ignored.

Explained this to the nurse and told her that my daughter has worse ones than me where she is breathless but got ignored by a Doctor when I was with her.

The nurse said she should be checked out.

I have to go back on Monday to see my own Doctor.

I am shitting bricks :(

In the mean time I have been thinking daft things like I'm away to wake up dead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.