PeregrineF1

By PeregrineF1

greater stitchwort

My main hobby is birdwatching, and this has lead to my finding a local patch a few minutes from home which I regularly walk around. I "discovered" my patch by complete chance about a year ago and have found some truely wonderful wildife there. I did not set out to do this, but all of my pictures in my journal so far have all been taken there. The more I find out about the wildlife, the more I love the place.

I spent most of today recording all of the birds, both resident and the new summer arrivals, enjoying the lovely sunshine, and marvelling at the newly emerged butterflies that are now around - especially the vibrant male brimstones, which I couldn't even get close enough for a record shot, let alone anything else!

Then, towards the end of my walk, I found a patch of greater stitchwort. I am rubbish at plants and had to look it up when I got home, and wondered at how I had never noticed such a beautiful plant before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.