Photo Booth 5c

By KryptoMart

You blockhead!

Oh, I am indeed a blockhead, I banged into a key and published before writing something.

So it's edit time ...

... see that book on the top of the pile? It's the latest edition of The Complete Peanuts which arrived today from the US. Fantagraphics are reprinting every cartoon ever, in chronological order, including many that have never been previously collected. (Canongate is now publishing a UK edition, but I ain't changing my spine lines for anyone, so I'm still getting them from Amazon US!)

The series began in 1950, and this book covers 1979-80, not the finest period for Charles M Schulz's glorious cartoon - I'd say that was the few years around 1968, when he really knew how to turn a gag, and before Snoopy's fantasies and that annoying Woodstock began hogging the strip).

Still, I recommend anyone who likes Charlie Brown, Lucy, Linus and co buys at least a volume. Will you be sorry? Good grief, no!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.