Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Periurban Outlook

I've spent the last thirty minutes trying to bring you a bat blip, but I didn't manage to get anything as good as this one from a couple of days ago, so that will have to wait for another day.

Instead I bring you a mundane periurban scene.  The arrival of spring is slowly changing our view, so that the wide open spaces of winter are being enclosed by the leaves on the trees. Normally my home blips point 'outward' to the moor, but for this one, I'm looking SSW back into the city, across the invisible Aire Valley, to Idle Hill, which is at an almost identical height.  Perhaps I'll revisit this scene in a month or two to see quite how much the trees end up obscuring.

across the rooftops ~ a periurban outlook ~ spring growth encroaching

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.