What lies beneath?

By polaris

My favourite possession

My first blip

OK then, here goes. One of my good friends, a much better photographer than I, uses this site, so I thought I'd give it a go. Anonymity is my shield and comfort.

My online presence is largely limited to Facebook, but I quite like the idea of a life in photos. I travel extensively, but seldom take the time to look at my surroundings - perhaps I'll enrich my life by taking that sidelong, knowing glance at the world which so embodies this place.

Anyway, the title says it all. I love this possession. It was inherited from a great-uncle (indeed, A Great Uncle. Matt, my gran's brother), sadly long passed on. I have no idea if it has any intrinsic monetary value, but to me, it it beyond priceless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.