...among other things!

By JJFA

Sun and Cider (The Parrot, Canterbury)

First day off work and following the sunburn incident of yesterday I again forgot the sun block when we went for a walk around a very sunny Canterbury this afternoon; luckily for me however we found some shade in a very nice pub garden at The Parrot. We're definately going there again, seemed like a really nice place, with 13th century history and a building to match it felt like everything you would want from a proper English pub.

I didn't have a local ale or cider, but they had plenty to choose from. I just went for a Bulmers and when I saw the colours of the sun streaming through my glass I thought, well there's my Blip...

Only 2 days until my 100th Blip, aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrgh... got to think of something good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.