just allan

By allan

Self Expression

Enjoying the soundcheck at the Uprising Acoustic Evening, North Berwick, East Lothian.

There were 3 solo acts tonight and I hope I've done them justice. All were astonishingly accomplished musicians, at different stages of their musical journeys. This is Seimi Rowan, he was followed by Wesley Bradd and finally (all the way from the United States of America) Chris Cook.

I used my remote flash for the first time, which took some taming. All shots were fully manual including the flash. Finding the sweet spot for flash position, angle, power and diffusion coupled with camera aperture and shutter speed was an experience. However by the end I think I had it...

This blip is about the first shot I took tonight, which has nevertheless worked. Because the light's interesting and the lad's having a great time. Fab =)

More on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.