Little things in life

By tanasha84

Sun dial @ Kangaroo Point

I went on a walk this morning along the top & bottom of the cliffs at Kangaroo Point - lots of inspiration there, and lots of fodder for future blips :) The weather was still dark and gloomy though, so while there were a few better photos than this, I want to wait until there's more sunlight to take them again. Trying to see things from different angles though made me appreciate where I live so much more, and turned my blah morning into something special!

This sun dial is something that I must have walked by so often, but didn't realise was there. Considering how much water and mud covered this path during the floods in January, its still in pretty good condition.

The whole quote reads:

'As sun, moon and stars appear mirrored in water, so writings, discourses, virtues and some works of men are reflected radiant in this brightness'

I can't find who actually wrote this though - if anyone does, please let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.