Reikes small life...

By Reike

Here we go...

Can't say that often enough - what else do I need apart from music, running and horse-riding?
Some music sends you running quicker then usual...
Here we go!

Today let me think about that I know my horse since she was born, I started to care for her when she got 6 and bought her just before her 7th birthday. As she is getting 15 soon this means that we shared our lives for 9 years now. That is nearly as long as my longest relationship till now lasted! But compared to that this seems to be a much more healthy and happy relationship, I cannot imagine my life without her and she is the same way attached to me and never forgets me, she is always happy to see me (even without me bringing carrots...). So I guess I am better in relationships with horses than with men. Maybe I should just treat men like I treat my horse? Hmmm, but who likes the combination of the occasional good scratch of his bum, to be shouted at to move exactly that one from time to time or to be threatened to be send to the dog-food factory when he behaved nasty? Well, maybe this really is the key!
(Who likes nice girls anyway?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.