Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Grumpy Old Cassowary

"I'm the Grumpy Old Troll, who lives under the bridge.
I'm the Grumpy Old Troll, who lives under the bridge.
Who's there?!
If you want to come over, all you have to do is this.
If you want to come over, all you have to do is this:
Solve my riddle!


- Grumpy Old Troll

Today we went to Featherdale Wildlife Park in western Sydney. We saw many animals - heeeeeeeeeaps of gorgeous birds - and I took many many photos (I will post some of the others on my blog later tonight or tomorrow (edit: when I get IDs on all the birds, as I didn't note them down as we went round, so it might be a bit later...).

This was the pic I chose because I was trying for ages to get this exact shot (though I wish I hadn't cut off the top of its casque...) with two separate birds.

Particularly the first one I was photographing was indeed a bit of a grumpy old troll: pacing back and forth, eyeing me sideways, and butting its casque against the fence between us. Given that they can seriously injure people, I was thus glad of the fence ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.