Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Sky show!

It was one of those trying days where you feel like you have been running in an endless circle of drama - useless drama, not real drama. Useless drama is the kind that kids create to avoid something or just to argue with you. Real drama would be the more life altering events that we have to endure. I shouldn't have to endure pretend drama!!

So by the end of the night, I fell asleep cuddled with my dear son after he rambled on about all the things that are bothering him. The counselor says it's called "dumping". I had to bite my tongue so as not to try to judge or comment or fix any of the problems. Agree and offer sympathy. Just hear him out. He purged all his troubles out of his brain and he finally fell asleep.


At softball practice tonight, it was COLD! #1 daughter wouldn't even go to practice! But Katrina has some strange built-in heater system and she is never cold. My hand are like icecubes - hers are always warm and not even have a jacket on! She's her daddy's girl!

So while jumping up and down and talking, trying to keep warm, a piece of ice fell on me! Just one teeny tiny piece of hail on my jacket! (Is there a word for one hail?? Ice cube? ) I thought it was a 'gift' from a high flying bird, but it melted! The clouds were amazing. It looked like it wanted to rain, but the dark clouds were really high up and it was so crisp and clear.

The sun was headed for the horizon and it looked like the clouds were trying to conceal it's whereabouts.

It's Saturday now already as I post this. Off to the Girl Scout Rummage Sale to raise funds for Japan. Two softball games at 11:45. Then the rest of the day with NO plans!! The kids woke up early and broke out a game of Monopoly on Ben's bed. They are actually joyfully getting along - and I haven't even fed them yet!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.